Disease Specific Certification

//Disease Specific Certification
Disease Specific Certification 2016-10-28T11:48:50+00:00

Disease Specific Certification

The Joint Commission introduced its Disease-Specific Care Certification Program in 2002, and since then other accrediting organizations have followed suit. The pathway to Disease-Specific Care Certification provides a framework for hospitals to demonstrate a level of excellence in care across the continuum for conditions such as stroke care, diabetes, joint replacement, spinal surgery and congestive heart failure.

Leaders in Disease-Specific Certification

Steven Hirsch and Associates has demonstrated expertise in leading health care organizations to successfully attain and maintain disease-specific certification in stroke care, diabetes, joint replacement, spinal surgery and congestive heart failure from the Joint Commission and HFAP. Our team of consultants will evaluate clinical programs across the continuum of care to determine their compliance with national standards and recommend initiatives that meet those guidelines. Our team can assist organizations with implementing and demonstrating an evidence-based approach to clinical practice guidelines that optimize care and adhere to the principles of performance measurement and improvement. In addition, we can help organizations manage the regular data submissions of standardized performance measures that are required to maintain certification.

Why Pursue Disease-Specific Certification?

Organizations that have attained disease-specific certification have an edge in the marketplace because it demonstrates a commitment to quality patient care. Disease-Specific Certification also aids in staff recruitment and retention by attracting the “best of the best” in clinical care. In addition, certification is recognized by insurers and many other third parties.

For more information on how we can help with Disease-Specific Certification, Click Here!